top of page
Screen Shot 2023-08-28 at 9.28.44 PM.png

Maple's Theory of Fun

A USA Today Best-Seller!

Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and Emmie & Friends, this first book in a diary-style illustrated middle grade series follows an anxious, science-minded sixth grader determined to become fun and win back her friend.

Sixth grade has been pretty disaster-free for aspiring astronaut Maple McNutt—which is impressive, given the number of worries and possible catastrophes that run through her head every day. (So far, Earth hasn’t been devoured by a black hole and a cockroach hasn’t crawled out of her toothpaste mid-squeeze. Phew!) But then her best friend of seven-point-two years, Sunny Gwon, accuses her of being unfun and starts hanging around with a new group of friends.

In order to win Sunny back, Maple decides to undergo a serious scientific transformation to become fun by 1. Doing extensive research, 2. Applying research to self, and and 3. Repeating until fun. It’s risky and groundbreaking research, but Maple has no choice if she wants to save her friendship.

Screen Shot 2024-02-20 at 10.42.17 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-02-20 at 10.42.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-04-16 at 1.06.25 PM.png

Sustainable Structures

A Junior Gold Library Selection!

A stunning illustrated overview of “green” architecture on every continent, packed full of cool STEAM facts and fascinating details.

From a waste collection site built entirely from recycled materials, to a school designed to float during flood season in Bangladesh, this dazzling book highlights innovative and sustainably built structures around the world. 

Pairing a kid friendly, conversational approach with spectacularly detailed art, Kate McMillan dissects the design of 15 eco-friendly buildings worldwide. The extraordinary structures fall into five categories, each emphasizing a key element of sustainable design: 1) local materials, 2) adaptability, 3) sustainable construction, 4) clean energy, and 5) optimized space. 

Readers of all ages will love poring over the precise, colorful illustrations and informative close ups featured on eye catching double-page spreads. Perfect for budding architects and engineers, this book is a work of art!

ExtraordinaryOrdinaryLittleBigThings.v007-scaled.jpg

The Extraordinary Ordinary Little Big Things

World Stage Press

"What we think is oh so common, are just tales that have been forgotten!"

There's no such thing as ordinary, when everything is a wild and fantastic story! Follow along as Julia Pryde and Kate McMillan tell the stories of five incredible people who made extraordinary things and changed our everyday lives with a sense of wonder and surprise.

bottom of page